Second Grade Castle Prints

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our second grade artists just finished these beautiful castle prints! I wish I had captured the sound in the room when I pulled the first print from my teacher product during the first print-making demonstration. The 10-year-old gasps, “oohs” and “ahhhs” just reconfirmed for me why I chose this as my profession 🙂

I possess a love for old architecture, but I hadn’t anticipated the excitement that my second graders expressed when I introduced this lesson! They were fascinated by the strategic layout of castles, their construction, the individuals who occupied them, and the period of their glory days. I think we’ll have to continue this theme into our next lesson!

Each student chose a specific European country that inspired the design of their castle, but they were also encouraged to add their own personal elements as little architects in training!

Enjoy!

One thought on “Second Grade Castle Prints

  1. Pingback: Second Grade: Royal Portraits | drydenartcity

Leave a Reply

